Participating ASU Academic Success and Professional Development (ASAP) Program Mentors

Since 2000, we have strived to develop a cohesive community of mentors for our students. Mentor assist students with a variety of activities and issues.
These activities and issues could include, but are not limited to, the following: research/entrepreneurial projects, professional development, preparation for graduate school and industry, career planning, academic success, coursework, etc.

The following faculty/researchers/staff have agreed to serve as mentors (per their availability and mutual faculty-student interests) for our Academic Success and Professional Development (ASAP) Program participants:
School of Electrical, Computer, and Energy Engineering
  1. James Aberle email
  2. Mariana Bertoni email
  3. Jennifer Blain Christen email
  4. Chaitali Chakrabarti email
  5. Rodolfo Diaz email
  6. Michael Goryll email
  7. Zachary Holman email
  8. Lina Karam email
  9. Jennifer Kitchen email
  10. Zoe Lacroix email
  11. Deirdre Meldrum email
  12. Antonia Papandreou-Suppappola email
  13. Martin Reisslein email
  14. Armando A. Rodriguez email
  15. Jennie Si email
  16. Andreas Spanias email
  17. Trevor Thornton email
  18. Pavan Turaga email
  19. Dragica Vasileska email

School of Computing, Informatics, Decision Systems Engineering
  1. Mary Anderson-Rowland email
  2. Robert Atkinson email
  3. Linda Chattin email
  4. Yinong Chen email
  5. Partha Dasgupta email
  6. Xuerong Feng email
  7. John Fowler email
  8. Mutsumi Nakamura email
  9. Andrea Richa email
  10. Maria Luisa Sapino email
  11. Violet R. Syrotiuk email
  12. Sarma Vrudhula email
  13. Erin Walker email
  14. Carole Wu email
  15. Muhong Zhang email

School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy
  1. James Adams email
  2. Terry Alford email
  3. Iman Alizadeh email

School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy
  1. Panagiotis Artemiadis email
  2. Spring Berman email
  3. Veronica Burrows email
  4. Candace K. Chan email
  5. Aditi Chattopadhyay email
  6. Lenore Dai email
  7. Yang Jiao email
  8. Mary Laura Lind email
  9. Yulia Pee email
  10. Matthew M. Peet email
  11. Veronica Santos email
  12. Jami Shah email
  13. Amaneh Tasooji email

School of Biological and Health Systems Engineering
  1. David Frakes email
  2. Karmella Haynes email
  3. Sarah Stabenfeldt email

School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment
  1. Rosa Krajmalnik-Brown email

School of Earth and Space Exploration
  1. Hongyu Yu email

Global Institute of Sustainability
  1. Sandwip Dey email

Fulton Office of Academic and Student Affairs, Engineering Career Center
  1. Carrie Robinson email

  1. Bruno Welfert email

We, and our students, are very grateful for their steadfast support and timeless efforts.